Kids' Lit Quiz logo
LATEST RESULT: National Final (SG)
1st: Raffles Girls’ School Secondary
2nd: Anglo Chinese School
3rd: Methodist Girls’ School Secondary
NEXT FIXTURE: National Final (AUS)

Friday 4th May, 12pm

Arthur Holt Library, Trinity Grammar School, Summer Hill, New South Wales

View on fixtures timetable...

Fixtures Timetable

For a month- or week-based grid view, please use the Calendar View tab below or open our Google calendar in a new browser tab.

List View Calendar View Print Fixture List

Fixtures in in ,  

AustraliaAustralia National Final

Friday 4th May 2018, 12:00 – 14:00

Arthur Holt Library, Trinity Grammar School, Summer Hill, New South Wales

New ZealandWaikato Heat

Tuesday 8th May 2018, 18:30 – 21:30

Southwell School, Peachgrove Road, Hamilton

Coordinator Louise Clark: kidslitquizwaikato@gmail.com

New ZealandNelson/Marlborough Heat

Friday 11th May 2018, 10:00 – 13:00

Nelson Intermediate School, Nelson

Coordinator Karen du Fresne: kdufresne8@gmail.com

New ZealandAuckland Heat 1

Monday 14th May 2018, 09:30 – 12:30

St Cuthbert's College, Remuera

PLEASE NOTE AMENDED DATE OF THIS HEAT! Coordinator Celeste Harrington: klq.auckland@gmail.com

New ZealandAuckland Heat 2

Monday 14th May 2018, 15:30 – 18:30

St Cuthbert's College, Remuera

PLEASE NOTE AMENDED DATE OF THIS HEAT! Coordinator Celeste Harrington: klq.auckland@gmail.com

New ZealandWest Coast Heat

Thursday 17th May 2018, 10:00 – 13:00

St Patrick's School, Greymouth

Contact Rory Paterson: rory@stpatricksgm.school.nz

New ZealandBay of Plenty Heat

Tuesday 22nd May 2018, 18:30 – 21:30

Tauranga Intermediate School, Bay of Plenty

Coordinator John Marsh: johnm@tauranga-int.school.nz

New ZealandNew Zealand National Final

Sunday 10th June 2018, 13:00 – 16:00

National Library of New Zealand, Wellington

Coordinator Wayne Mills: klqwayne@gmail.com

New ZealandWorld Final

Wednesday 4th July 2018, 12:30 – 16:00

St Kentigern Boys' School, Remuera, Auckland, New Zealand

Coordinator Wayne Mills: klqwayne@gmail.com

United KingdomWest Scotland Heat

Monday 29th October 2018, 11:00 – 14:30

Our Lady's High School, Dowanfield Road, Cumbernauld G67 1LA

Contact Martin Boyle: Phone Tel: 01236 757636 / Email boylem@ourladys.n-lanark.sch.uk

United KingdomEast Scotland Heat

Tuesday 30th October 2018, 13:00 – 16:00

Liberton High School, 328 Gilmerton Road, Edinburgh EH17 7PT

Contact Christine Babbs: Tel: 0131 664 7514 / Email christine.babbs@liberton.edin.sch.uk

United KingdomNorth East Scotland Heat

Wednesday 31st October 2018, 13:30 – 16:30

Harlaw Academy, 18-20 Albyn Place, Aberdeen AB10 1RG

Contact Alison Ustun: Tel: 01224 563243 (direct dial to library) / 01224 589251 (school switchboard) / Email austun080@aberdeenschools.org.uk

United KingdomNorth East England Heat

Thursday 1st November 2018, 14:30 – 17:30

Gosforth Central Middle School, Great North Road, Gosforth, Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 1UN

Contact Trevor and Diane Darwin: Tel: 0191 285 1793 / Email klqukne@googlemail.com

United KingdomYorkshire Heat

Monday 5th November 2018, 14:00 – 17:00

Bootham Senior School, York YO30 7BU

Contact Helen Todd: Tel (School): 01904 623261 / Email: Helen.Todd@boothamschool.com

United KingdomNorthern Ireland Heat

Tuesday 6th November 2018, 14:00 – 17:00

Sports Hall, Wellington College,18 Carolan Rd, Belfast, County Antrim BT7 3HE

Contact Tanja Jennings: Tel: 028 9064 2539 / Email bookaneer742013@gmail.com

United KingdomMerseyside Heat

Wednesday 7th November 2018, 14:00 – 17:30

Merchant Taylors' Girls' School, Liverpool Road, Crosby L23 5SP

Contact Anita Barry: Tel: 0151 932 2412 (direct line) / Email A.Barry@merchanttaylors.com

United KingdomNorth West England Heat

Thursday 8th November 2018, 16:30 – 19:30

Pendle Vale College, Oxford Road, Nelson BB9 8LF

Contact Anita Vine: Tel: 01282 682240 / Email a.vine@pendlevale.lancs.sch.uk

United KingdomEast Midlands Heat

Monday 12th November 2018, 14:00 – 17:00

Lady Manners School, Shotts Lane. Bakewell, Derbyshire DE45 1JA

Contact Lin Smith: Tel: 07387 400850 / Email liblintra@gmail.com

United KingdomCentral England Heat

Tuesday 13th November 2018, 13:30 – 16:30

Comberton Village College West Street, Comberton, Cambridge CB23 7DU

Contact Jane Hack: Tel: 01223 262503 x220 / Email jhack@combertonvc.org

United KingdomNorfolk Heat

Wednesday 14th November 2018, 15:00 – 18:00

Dereham Neatherd High School, Queens Road, Dereham, Norfolk NR20 3AX

Contact Lorraine Gill: Tel: 01362 697981 / Email Lorraine_Gill@neatherd.org

United KingdomWest Midlands Heat

Friday 16th November 2018, 14:00 – 17:30

Millerchip Room, Butts Park Arena, Butts Road, Coventry CV1 3GE

Contact Isobel Powell: Tel: 02476 832338 / Email isobel.powell@coventry.gov.uk

United KingdomThames Gateway Heat

Monday 19th November 2018, 14:00 – 17:00

Gable Hall Academy, Southend Road, Corringham, Essex SS17 8JT

Contact Rosalyn Jones: Tel: 01375 413969 / 07788 423434 / Email rjones@thurrock.gov.uk

United KingdomSouth England Heat

Tuesday 20th November 2018, 14:00 – 17:00

Seaford College, Lavington Park, Petworth, West Sussex GU28 ONB

Contact Amy Doy: 01798 867392 / Email adoy@Seaford.org

United KingdomWales Heat

Wednesday 21st November 2018, 16:00 – 19:00

Sports Hall, Howell’s School Llandaff, Cardiff Road, Llandaff, Cardiff CF5 2YD

Contact Jane Wilks / Willow Norman: Tel: 02920 261870 / Email j.wilks@how.gdst.net / WillowNorman@how.gdst.net

United KingdomSouth West England Heat

Thursday 22nd November 2018

TBC

TBC

United KingdomSouth London Heat

Monday 26th November 2018, 14:00 – 17:30

King's College School, Southside, Wimbledon, London SW19 4TT

Contact Ann Beddoe: Tel: 020 8255 5322 / Email a.beddoe@kcs.org.uk

United KingdomOxfordshire/Berkshire Heat

Tuesday 27th November 2018, 14:30 – 17:30

Didcot Girls' School, Manor Crescent, Didcot, Oxfordshire OX11 7AJ

Contact Leoni Barnes: Email lbarnes@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk / Tel. 01235 812092 ext. 737

United KingdomNorth London Heat

Wednesday 28th November 2018, 13:30 – 16:30

Queenswood School, Shepherd’s Way, Brookmans Park, Hatfield AL9 6NS

Contact Jayne Truran: Tel: 01707 602518 / Email jane.truran@queenswood.org

United KingdomUK National Final

Tuesday 4th December 2018, 13:30 – 17:00

The City of London School for Girls, St Giles Terrace, London EC2Y 8BB

Contact Jacky Atkinson: Email jeatkinson@mac.com