Kids' Lit Quiz logo
LATEST RESULT: National Final (NZ)
1st: Havelock North Intermediate
2nd: Tauranga Intermediate
3rd: Southwell School

Monday 22nd March, 10am

Taree Christian College, Taree, New South Wales

View on timetable...

Schedule of Heats and Finals

For a month- or week-based grid view, please use the Calendar View tab below or open our Google calendar in a new browser tab.

List View Calendar View Print Heats/Finals List

Heats/Finals in in ,  

New ZealandNorthland Heat

Wednesday 31st March 2021, 10:00 – 13:00

Kerikeri Primary School, Kerikeri

Coordinator Julia Smith: jsmith@kerikerihigh.ac.nz

New ZealandCentral Otago Heat

Wednesday 7th April 2021, 10:00 – 13:00

The Remarkables School, 49 Lake Ave, Frankton 9300 Queenstown, New Zealand

Coordinator Angela Thompson: angela.thompson@remarkables.school.nz

New ZealandSouthland Heat

Thursday 8th April 2021, 10:00 – 13:00

Longford Intermediate School, Gore

Coordinator Colleen Allison: admin@longford.school.nz

New ZealandOtago Heat

Friday 9th April 2021, 11:00 – 14:00

Dunedin North Intermediate School, Dunedin

Coordinator Helen Close: helenc@dni.school.nz

New ZealandSouth Canterbury Heat

Monday 12th April 2021, 10:00 – 13:00

Grantlea Downs School, 65 Grants Road, Timaru 7910 South Canterbury, New Zealand

Coordinator Jan Lees: jan@grantleadowns.school.nz

New ZealandCanterbury Heat

Tuesday 13th April 2021, 10:00 – 13:00

Turanga Central Library, Christchurch

Coordinator Annie Bowker: annie.bowker@cobham.school.nz

New ZealandWest Coast Heat

Thursday 15th April 2021, 10:00 – 13:00

St Patrick's School, Greymouth

Organiser TBA

New ZealandNelson/Marlborough Heat

Friday 16th April 2021, 10:00 – 13:00

Broadgreen Intermediate School, Nelson

Coordinator Karen du Fresne: kdufresne8@gmail.com

New ZealandTaranaki/Whanganui Heat

Wednesday 5th May 2021, 10:00 – 13:00

Sacred Heart Girls' College, New Plymouth

Organiser Clare Lyon: library@shgcnp.school.nz

New ZealandWellington Heat

Thursday 6th May 2021, 10:00 – 13:00

Samuel Marsden Collegiate School, Karori

Coordinator Karen Richards: karen.richards@marsden.school.nz

New ZealandManawatu Heat

Wednesday 12th May 2021, 10:00 – 13:00

Feilding Civic Centre, 84 Aorangi Street, Feilding 4702

Coordinator Margot Mackie: margottba1860@gmail.com

New ZealandHawke's Bay Heat

Friday 14th May 2021, 18:30 – 21:30

Napier Intermediate School, Napier

Coordinator Nicoleta Paxie: npaxie@napierlibrary.co.nz

New ZealandBay of Plenty Heat

Monday 17th May 2021, 18:30 – 21:30

Tauranga Intermediate School, Bay of Plenty

Coordinator John Marsh: johnm@tauranga-int.school.nz

New ZealandWaikato Heat

Wednesday 19th May 2021, 18:30 – 21:30

Southwell School, 200 Peachgrove Road, Claudelands 3252 Hamilton, New Zealand

Coordinator Gerri Judkins: judkins4@actrix.co.nz

New ZealandAuckland Heat 1

Friday 21st May 2021, 09:30 – 12:30

St Cuthbert's College, Remuera

Coordinator Tony Bryce: klq.auckland@gmail.com

New ZealandAuckland Heat 2

Friday 21st May 2021, 14:00 – 17:00

St Cuthbert's College, Remuera

Coordinator Tony Bryce: klq.auckland@gmail.com

New ZealandNew Zealand National Final

Saturday 26th June 2021, 13:00 – 15:30

National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Matauranga o Aotearoa, 70 Molesworth Street, Thorndon 6011 Wellington, New Zealand

Contact Wayne Mills klqwayne@gmail.com

◀ Back to previous page