Kids' Lit Quiz logo
1st: Manning Valley Anglican College, Team 1
2nd: MacKillop College, Port Macquarie, Team 1
3rd: MacKillop College, Team 3

Friday 12th August, 12am

NSW State Library, Corner of Macquarie Street and Shakespeare Place, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia

View on timetable...

Schedule of Heats and Finals

For a month- or week-based grid view, please use the Calendar View tab below or open our Google calendar in a new browser tab.

List View Calendar View Print Heats/Finals List

Heats/Finals in in ,  

New ZealandNorthland Heat

Monday 29th August 2022, 10:00 – 13:00

Kerikeri Primary School, Kerikeri

Postponed from 30 March. Coordinator Julia Smith: jsmith@kerikerihigh.ac.nz

New ZealandAuckland Heat 1

Wednesday 31st August 2022, 09:30 – 12:30

St Cuthbert's College, Remuera

Postponed from 5th May. Coordinator Tony Bryce: klq.auckland@gmail.com

New ZealandAuckland Heat 2

Wednesday 31st August 2022, 14:00 – 17:00

St Cuthbert's College, Remuera

Postponed from 5th May. Coordinator Tony Bryce: klq.auckland@gmail.com

New ZealandBay of Plenty Heat

Friday 2nd September 2022, 18:30 – 21:30

Tauranga Intermediate School, Bay of Plenty

Postponed from 16 May. Coordinator John Marsh: johnm@tauranga-int.school.nz

New ZealandManawatu Heat

Monday 5th September 2022, 10:00 – 13:00

Feilding Civic Centre, 84 Aorangi Street, Feilding 4702

Postponed from 9 May. Regional coordinators will be advised of new dates in due course. Coordinator Margot Mackie: margottba1860@gmail.com

New ZealandWellington Heat

Tuesday 6th September 2022, 10:00 – 13:00

Samuel Marsden Collegiate School, Karori

Postponed from 6th May. Coordinator Karen Richards: karen.richards@marsden.school.nz

New ZealandTaranaki/Whanganui Heat

Wednesday 7th September 2022, 10:00 – 13:00

Sacred Heart Girls' College, New Plymouth

Postponed from 5 May. Organiser Clare Lyon: library@shgcnp.school.nz

New ZealandHawke's Bay Heat

Friday 9th September 2022, 18:30 – 21:30

Napier Intermediate School, Napier

Postponed from 13 May. Coordinator Nicoleta Paxie: npaxie@napierlibrary.co.nz

New ZealandNelson/Marlborough Heat

Friday 16th September 2022, 10:00 – 13:00

Broadgreen Intermediate School, Nelson

Postponed from 20 May. Coordinator Karen du Fresne: kdufresne8@gmail.com

◀ Back to previous page

New ZealandWest Coast Heat

Monday 19th September 2022, 10:00 – 13:00

St Patrick's School, Greymouth

Postponed from 23 May. Contact Jovanie Leonies: jovanie@stpatricksgm.school.nz

New ZealandCentral Otago Heat

Wednesday 21st September 2022, 10:00 – 13:00

The Remarkables School, 49 Lake Ave, Frankton 9300 Queenstown, New Zealand

Postponed from 6 April. Coordinator Angela Thompson: angela.thompson@remarkables.school.nz

New ZealandSouthland Heat

Thursday 22nd September 2022, 10:00 – 13:00

Longford Intermediate School, Gore

Postponed from 7 April. Coordinator Colleen Allison: admin@longford.school.nz

New ZealandOtago Heat

Friday 23rd September 2022, 11:00 – 14:00

Dunedin North Intermediate School, Dunedin

Postponed from 8 April. Coordinator Helen Close: helenc@dni.school.nz

New ZealandCanterbury Heat

Tuesday 27th September 2022, 10:00 – 13:00

Turanga Central Library, Christchurch

Postponed from 12 April. Coordinator Emma Price: emma.price@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

New ZealandSouth Canterbury Heat

Wednesday 28th September 2022, 10:00 – 13:00

Grantlea Downs School, 65 Grants Road, Timaru 7910 South Canterbury, New Zealand

Postponed from 11 April. Coordinator Jan Lees: jan@grantleadowns.school.nz

New ZealandWaikato Heat

Wednesday 19th October 2022, 10:00 – 13:00

Southwell School, 200 Peachgrove Road, Claudelands 3252 Hamilton, New Zealand

Postponed from 3 May. Coordinator Gerri Judkins: judkins4@actrix.co.nz

New ZealandNew Zealand National Final

Saturday 12th November 2022, 13:00 – 15:30

National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Matauranga o Aotearoa, 70 Molesworth Street, Thorndon 6011 Wellington, New Zealand

Contact Wayne Mills klqwayne@gmail.com