Kids' Lit Quiz logo
1st: Enniskillen Royal Grammar School
2nd: Methodist College, Belfast
3rd: Sullivan Upper School, Team 2

Wednesday 13th November, 2pm

Lady Manners School, Shotts Lane. Bakewell, Derbyshire DE45 1JA

View on timetable...

Schedule of Heats and Finals

For a month- or week-based grid view, please use the Calendar View tab below or open our Google calendar in a new browser tab.

List View Calendar View Print Heats/Finals List

Heats/Finals in in ,  

United KingdomEast Midlands Heat

Wednesday 13th November 2019, 14:00 – 17:00

Lady Manners School, Shotts Lane. Bakewell, Derbyshire DE45 1JA

Contact Lin Smith: Tel: 07387 400850 / Email liblintra@gmail.com or Nicky Heatherington Tel: 01629 812671

United KingdomCentral England Heat

Thursday 14th November 2019, 13:30 – 16:30

Comberton Village College West Street, Comberton, Cambridge CB23 7DU

Contact Jane Hack: Tel: 01223 262503 x220 or 07711 065564 / Email jhack@combertonvc.org

United KingdomNorfolk Heat

Friday 15th November 2019, 15:00 – 18:00

Dereham Neatherd High School, Queens Road, Dereham, Norfolk NR20 3AX

Contact Lorraine Gill: Tel: 01362 697981 / Email Lorraine_Gill@neatherd.org

United KingdomWest Midlands Heat

Monday 18th November 2019, 14:00 – 17:30

Millerchip Room, Butts Park Arena, Butts Road, Coventry CV1 3GE

Contact Isobel Powell: Tel: 02476 832338 / Email isobel.powell@coventry.gov.uk

United KingdomThames Gateway Heat

Tuesday 19th November 2019, 14:00 – 17:00

Impulse Leisure Civic Hall, Blackshots Lane, Grays, Essex RM16 2JU

Contact Rosalyn Jones: Tel: 01375 413969 / 07788 423434 / Email rjones@thurrock.gov.uk

United KingdomSouth England Heat

Wednesday 20th November 2019, 14:00 – 17:00

The Portsmouth Grammar School, High Street, Portsmouth PO1 2LN

Please note change of venue! Contact Laura Burden l.burden@pgs.org.uk Tel. 023 9268 1374

United KingdomWales Heat

Friday 22nd November 2019, 16:00 – 19:00

Howell’s School Llandaff, Cardiff Road, Llandaff, Cardiff CF5 2YD

Contact Jane Wilks / Willow Norman: Tel: 02920 261870 / 02920 261854 / Email j.wilks@how.gdst.net / WillowNorman@how.gdst.net

United KingdomSouth London Heat

Monday 25th November 2019, 14:00 – 17:30

King's College School, Southside, Wimbledon, London SW19 4TT

Contact Ann Beddoe: Tel: 020 8255 5322 / Email a.beddoe@kcs.org.uk

United KingdomOxfordshire/Berkshire Heat

Tuesday 26th November 2019, 14:30 – 17:30

Cokethorpe School, Witney, Oxfordshire OX29 7PU

Contact Gaynor Cooper: Email: gaynorjean@gmail.com Tel.: 07772 253727 The Events officer for contact on day of Heat: Nicole: Email: nbd@cokethorpe.org Tel.: 01993 892352

United KingdomNorth London Heat

Wednesday 27th November 2019, 13:30 – 16:30

Pauline Edgar Library, Queenswood School, Shepherd’s Way, Brookmans Park, Hatfield AL9 6NS

Contact Jayne Truran: Tel: 01707 602518 / Email jayne.truran@queenswood.org

United KingdomSouth West England Heat

Thursday 28th November 2019, 14:00 – 17:00

Monkton Prep School, Combe Down, Bath BA2 7ET

Contact Caitlin Boseley: Tel. 07392306031 -- Email boseleyc@monkton.org.uk -- School Tel. 01225 831202

United KingdomUK National Final

Wednesday 4th December 2019, 13:30 – 17:30

The City of London School, 107 Queen Victoria Street, London EC4V 3AL [NOTE VENUE AND DATE!]

PLEASE NOTE CHANGE OF DATE! The Final will now take place on WEDNESDAY 4TH DECEMBER 2019. Please also note that the venue is a different one from recent years - it's The City of London School, NOT The City of London School for Girls. Contact Jacky Atkinson: Email Klquktrustee1@gmail.com, Tel. 07812 525224 or Irene Marillat: Email klquknatorg@gmail.com, Tel. 07986 840016