Close print view and return to website

Schedule of Heats and Finals

Heats/Finals in New Zealand in the future, sorted by earliest first


New ZealandWest Coast Heat

Friday 17th March 2023, 10:00 – 13:00

St Patrick's School, Greymouth

Contact Jovanie Leonies: jovanie@stpatricksgm.school.nz

New ZealandCentral Otago Heat

Tuesday 21st March 2023, 10:00 – 13:00

The Remarkables School, 49 Lake Ave, Frankton 9300 Queenstown, New Zealand

Coordinator Angela Thompson: angela.thompson@remarkables.school.nz

New ZealandSouthland Heat

Wednesday 22nd March 2023, 10:30 – 13:30

Gore Intermediate School

Coordinator Colleen Allison: admin@longford.school.nz

New ZealandOtago Heat

Friday 24th March 2023, 11:00 – 14:00

Dunedin North Intermediate School, Dunedin

Coordinator Helen Close: helenc@dni.school.nz

New ZealandCanterbury Heat

Monday 27th March 2023, 10:00 – 13:00

Turanga Central Library, Christchurch

Coordinator Emma Price: emma.price@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

New ZealandSouth Canterbury Heat

Tuesday 28th March 2023, 10:00 – 13:00

Grantlea Downs School, 65 Grants Road, Timaru 7910 South Canterbury, New Zealand

Coordinator Jan Lees: jan@grantleadowns.school.nz

New ZealandNelson/Marlborough Heat

Friday 31st March 2023, 10:00 – 13:00

Broadgreen Intermediate School, Nelson

Coordinator Karen du Fresne: kdufresne8@gmail.com

New ZealandTaranaki/Whanganui Heat

Monday 3rd April 2023, 10:00 – 13:00

Sacred Heart Girls' HS, New Plymouth

Organiser Clare Lyon: library@shgcnp.school.nz

New ZealandManawatu Heat

Tuesday 4th April 2023, 10:00 – 13:00

Feilding Civic Centre, 84 Aorangi Street, Feilding 4702

Coordinator Margot Mackie: margottba1860@gmail.com

New ZealandWellington Heat

Wednesday 5th April 2023, 10:00 – 13:00

Wellesley College, 611A Marine Drive, Days Bay, Lower Hutt 5013

Coordinator Karen Richards: karen.richards@marsden.school.nz

New ZealandHawke's Bay Heat

Friday 28th April 2023, 18:30 – 21:30

Napier Intermediate School, Napier

Coordinator Nicoleta Paxie: npaxie@napierlibrary.co.nz

New ZealandBay of Plenty Heat

Monday 1st May 2023, 18:30 – 21:30

Tauranga Intermediate School, Bay of Plenty

Coordinator John Marsh: johnm@tauranga-int.school.nz

New ZealandAuckland Heat 1

Wednesday 3rd May 2023, 09:30 – 12:30

St Cuthbert's College, Remuera

Coordinator Tony Bryce: klq.auckland@gmail.com

New ZealandAuckland Heat 2

Wednesday 3rd May 2023, 14:00 – 17:00

St Cuthbert's College, Remuera

Coordinator Tony Bryce: klq.auckland@gmail.com

New ZealandNorthland Heat

Monday 8th May 2023, 10:00 – 13:00

Kerikeri Primary School, Kerikeri

Coordinator Julia Smith: jsmith@kerikerihigh.ac.nz

New ZealandWaikato Heat

Wednesday 10th May 2023, 18:30 – 21:30

Southwell School, 200 Peachgrove Road, Claudelands 3252 Hamilton, New Zealand

Coordinator Gerri Judkins: judkins4@actrix.co.nz

New ZealandNew Zealand National Final

Saturday 17th June 2023, 13:00 – 15:30

National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Matauranga o Aotearoa, 70 Molesworth Street, Thorndon 6011 Wellington, New Zealand

Contact Wayne Mills klqwayne@gmail.com

New ZealandWorld Final

Saturday 22nd July 2023, 18:30 – 21:30

Havelock North Intermediate School Hall, Nimon Street, Havelock North 4130, New Zealand

Coordinator Wayne Mills: klqwayne@gmail.com The teams will be accommodated at the Harvest Lodge (info@harvestlodge.co.nz) from 20 until 23 July 2023. The World Final is open to the public and is free entry.

Printed on 6th February 2023 at 12:08.

Please note that timings and venues may be subject to change; you should always check www.kidslitquiz.com/timetable.php for the most up-to-date schedule of heats and finals.


Copyright © 2023 Kids' Lit Quiz™

http://www.kidslitquiz.com/